PHANZ Council

The Public Health Association of New Zealand Incorporated (PHANZ) was incorporated on 6th January 1988 and registered as a charitable entity on 30 June 2008 (CC30232).

Membership (join us) is open to any person with a commitment to the aims and values of the Association and who pays an annual subscription. Full time students are free

The Executive Council is the governing body and it determines the national strategy and policy for the Public Health Association, in consultation with its members, and oversees its implementation.

The Executive Council of the Association is constituted by nine members, including a President, Treasurer, and seven Executive Councillors.

The Executive Council positions are held for a two-year term and may be held for a second two-year term if re-elected. The maximum term of service in the same capacity is four consecutive years.

Executive Council members

Lee Tuki

Martin Witt

Executive Councillors

 Adrian Te Patu (co Vice President)
Maori Caucus Representative
 Layla Lyndon-Tonga (co Vice President)
Maori Caucus Representative
 Robert Beaglehole Grace Wong
 Emma Rawson Ramona Tiatia
 Pacifica Representative - vacant

Annual reports

Latest reports

Financial statements

Audit report

Previous financial and annual reports

The PHA – a strong and informed collective voice for a healthy and well New Zealand.

Privacy | Contact

Copyright © Public Health Association of New Zealand 2016

Log in
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software